Village Board Meeting January 22, 2003

CALL TO ORDER: 6:30 PM

The purpose of this meeting was to conduct any business brought before the Village Board as deemed necessary.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT

Theodore E. Walker, Mayor Theodore E, Rauber, Trustee Steven T. Russell, Trustee Glenn C. Granger, Trustee Timothy M. Peer, Trustee

Others Present

Alan R. Scheg, Village Administrator

The following official action was taken:

RESOLUTION 63 1/03

At a regular meeting of the Village Board of the Village of Spencerport held at the Village Hall, 27 West Avenue, Spencerport, New York on January 22, 2003

Introduced by Trustee Rauber Seconded by Trustee Granger

Resolution Establishing Locations for Parking in Village Parking Lots Between the Hours of 2:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m.

Whereas, the Village Board has previously adopted "A Local Law to Regulate Parking Lots in the Village of Spencerport", and

Whereas, said Local Law permits this Board to designate parts of Village parking lots for parking between the hours of 2:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. subject to terms and conditions established by this Board; and

Whereas, attached to this resolution are three (3) drawings reviewed and approved by this Board which show the locations set aside for parking between the hours of 2:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. at:

- Parking Area #2 (East Avenue at S. Union)
- Parking Area #3 (South Union Street at the Canal) and
- Parking Area #4 (West Avenue and Church Street)

and

Whereas, this action is a "Type II" action under the State Environmental Quality Review Act" and 6NYCRR615.5(C)(16) and not subject to review pursuant to SEQRA;

Village Board Meeting January 22, 2003 Page 2

Now, therefore, be it resolved

Section 1. That the locations shown on the aforementioned drawings are hereby designated for parking between the hours of 2:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m.

Section 2. That the Department of Public Works is directed to post appropriate signage to implement this resolution

Section 3. That this resolution shall take effect immediately.

Vote of the Board:	Theodore E. Rauber, Trustee	Aye
	Steven T. Russell, Trustee	Aye
	Glenn C. Granger, Trustee	Aye
	Timothy M. Peer, Trustee	Aye
	Theodore E. Walker, Mayor	Aye

Adjournment

Motion was made by Deputy Mayor Rauber, seconded by Trustee Peer and carried unanimously that the meeting be adjourned at 9:00 P.M.