# VILLAGE BOARD MEETING December 11, 2013 Minutes

**CALL TO ORDER:** 4:30 p.m.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mayor Lobene.

### **BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT**

#### **BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT**

Joyce Lobene, Mayor Glenn Granger, Trustee Carol J. Nellis-Ewell, Trustee Gary Penders, Trustee Charles Hopson, Trustee

## **OTHERS PRESENT**

Karen Kimbler, Village Treasurer
Patrick Laber, Schultz Associates
Owen McIntee, SME Superintendent
Richard Olson, Village Attorney
David Pelusio, Village Plaza
Kris Schultz, Schultz Associates
Patrick Smith, TOO/VOS Building Inspector
Donna Stassen, VOS Planning and Zoning Secretary
Jacqueline Sullivan, Village Clerk
Tom West, DPW Superintendent
Jennifer Dougherty, Attorney Phillips Lytel, LLC

The following official action took place

### **Resolution 78 12/2013**

Introduced by: Trustee Penders Seconded by: Trustee Granger

Be it resolved that the Village of Spencerport Board of Trustees hereby approves Richard Olson, Village Attorney to develop a draft Incentive Zoning Application with Jennifer Dougherty Attorney from Phillips Lytel, LLC representing Mr. David Pelusio, Pelusio Spencerport, LLC

Vote of the Board:

Glenn C. Granger, Trustee
Carol J. Nellis-Ewell, Trustee
Gary Penders, Trustee
Charles R. Hopson, Trustee
Joyce Lobene, Mayor

Aye

## **Resolution 79 12/2013**

Introduced by: Trustee Granger Seconded by: Trustee Hopson

Be it resolved that the Village of Spencerport Board of Trustees approves the 2013/14 Five Year Strategic Plan for the General Fund and Sewer Fund; Reserve Build/Usage Plan; Sewer Fund Balance Plan for Debt Service; Unreserved Cash Requirements Plan for General Fund and Sewer Fund; Unreserved Fund Balance Policy and the 2013 Projects and Major Equipment Expenditures Plan.

Vote of the Board: Glenn C. Granger, Trustee Aye

Carol J. Nellis-Ewell, Trustee Aye Gary Penders, Trustee Aye Charles R. Hopson, Trustee Aye Joyce Lobene, Mayor Aye

A motion was made by Trustee Penders, seconded by Mayor Lobene to adjourn to executive session 7:30 p.m.

A motion was made and carried that the executive session be adjourned at 8:15 p.m.